DSACS
arrow DSACS Home arrow Departments arrow VA-MD Vet Med

DSACS Disciplines

Administration

Gregory B. Daniel Department Head gdaniel@vt.edu
Karen D. Inzana Associate Department Head kdyer@vt.edu
Martha M. Larson Section Chief Radiology and Anesthesia moonm@vt.edu
Robert S. Gilley Section Chief - Surgery rsgilley@vt.edu
J. Phillip Pickett Section Chief - Ophthalmology and Community Practice jppicket@vt.edu
David Grant Section Chief - Internal Medicine and Oncology dgrant@vt.edu
John H. Rossmeisl Section Chief Specialty Medicine jrossmei@vt.edu
Mindy Quigley Clinical Trials Coordinator mindyq@vt.edu
Angela Duncan Administrative Assistant alduncan@vt.edu
Linda Price Office Assistant liprice1@vt.edu

Anesthesiology

Natalia Henao-Guerrero DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVA, Anesthesiology nguerrer@vt.edu
Carolina Ricco DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVA, Anesthesiology ricco@vt.edu
Noah Pavlisko DVM, Anesthesiology Resident pavlisko@vt.edu

Cardiology

Jonathan Abbott DVM, Diplomate ACVIM, Cardiology joabbot1@vt.edu
Michele Borgarelli DVM, PhD, Diplomate ECVIM-CA, Cardiology micheb1@vt.edu
Sunshine M. Lahmers DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM, Cardiology slahmers@vt.edu
Sonya Wesselowski DVM, MS, Cardiology Resident sonyarw@vt.edu

Community Practice

Lara Bartl DVM, Diplomate ABVP, Community Practice laraeb1@vt.edu
Mark Freeman DVM, Diplomate ABVP, Community Practice freemanm@vt.edu
Bess Pierce DVM, MZS, Diplomate ABVP, ACVIM, & ACVSMR, Community Practice bpierce@vt.edu
Virginia Kiefer Corrigan DVM, ABVP/Community Practice Resident VAVet10@vt.edu

Dermatology

Sandra Diaz DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVD, Dermatology sdiaz@vt.edu

Neurology

Karen D. Inzana DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM, Neurology kdyer@vt.edu
Theresa Pancotto DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Neurology tepdvm@vt.edu
John H. Rossmeisl DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Neurology jrossmei@vt.edu
Samantha Emch DVM, Neurology Resident semch@vt.edu

Oncology

Nick Dervisis DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM, Oncology dervisis@vt.edu
Shawna Klahn DVM, Diplomate ACVIM, Oncology klahn@vt.edu
Paulo Vilar Saavedra, DVM, MS DVM, MS, Oncology Resident pvilar@vt.edu
Erin Fagan DVM, Oncology Intern efagan13@vt.edu

Ophthalmology

Erin S. Champagne DVM, Diplomate ACVO, Ophthalmology escdvm@vt.edu
Ian P. Herring DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVO, Ophthalmology iherring@vt.edu
J. Phillip Pickett DVM, Diplomate ACVO, Ophthalmology jppicket@vt.edu
Rachel Matusow DVM, Ophthalmology Resident rachelbm@vt.edu

Radiology

Kemba S. Clapp DVM, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology ksclapp@vt.edu
Gregory B. Daniel DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology, Department Head gdaniel@vt.edu
Martha M. Larson DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology, Ultrasound moonm@vt.edu
Jeffrey Ruth DVM, MS, Diplomate ABVP, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology jeffruth@vt.edu
Ann Bettencourt DVM, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology Resident baloo97@vt.edu
Jessica Stahle VMD, Radiology Resident stahle@vt.edu

Small Animal Medicine

David C. Grant DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine dgrant@vt.edu
Michael S. Leib DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology mleib@vt.edu
W. Edward Monroe DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine monroewe@vt.edu
David L. Panciera DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine panciera@vt.edu
Lori Rios DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine riosnair@vt.edu
Gregory C. Troy DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine cvmgct@vt.edu
Stefanie DeMonaco DVM, Internal Medicine Resident demonaco@vt.edu
Bryn Hoffman MVB, Internal Medicine Resident brynhoff@vt.edu
Vincent Ziglioli DVM, Internal Medicine Resident vincez5@vt.edu

Small Animal Surgery

Andreas Bachelez DVM, IPSAV, Diplomate ACVS, Surgery bachelez@vt.edu
Sabrina L. Barry DVM, Diplomate ACVS, Surgery barrysl@vt.edu
Robert S. Gilley DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVS, Surgery rsgilley@vt.edu
Otto I. Lanz DVM, Diplomate ACVS, Surgery olanz@vt.edu
Katherine Barnes DVM, Surgery Resident khbarnes@vt.edu
Julia Coutin DVM, Surgery Resident jcoutin@vt.edu
Dominique Sawyere BVSc, Surgery Resident sawyere@vt.edu

Interns

Mark Bisoski DVM: Surgery/Medicine bisoskim@vt.edu
Tyson Brummer DVM, MS: Surgery/Medicine tbrummer@vt.edu
Benoit Clerc-Renaud VMD: Surgery/Medicine crenaud@vt.edu
Julia Disney DVM: Surgery/Medicine disneyj@vt.edu
Heather Honious DVM: Surgery/Medicine hhonious@vt.edu