DPHS
DPHS Departments VA-MD Vet Med

DPHS Roster

Faculty & Staff

François Elvinger, Dr.med.vet., PhD
Professor
Department Head
Director, Public Health Program
540-231-3532
elvinger@vt.edu
Kerry Redican, MSPH, MPH, PhD
Professor
Associate Director, Public Health Program
540-231-5743
kredican@vt.edu
Kaja Abbas, MPH, PhD
Assistant Professor of Infectious Diseases in Public Health
540-231-1865
kabbas@vt.edu
Andrea S. Bertke, PhD
Assistant Professor of Infectious Diseases in Public Health
540-231-2707
asbertke@vt.edu
Stephen Eubank, PhD
Associate Professor
Project Director, Network Dynamics and Simulation Science Laboratory,Virginia Bioinformatics Institute
540-231-2504
seubank@vbi.vt.edu
Jennifer L. Hodgson, BVSc, DipVetPath, GradCertEdStud,
PhD, Diplomate, ACVM
Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Professional Programs,
Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
540-231-5229
jennieh@vt.edu
Kathy Hosig, PhD, MPH, RD
Associate Professor of of Population Health Sciences
Director, Center for Public Health Practice and Research
540-231-6778
khosig@vt.edu
Susan West Marmagas, MPH
Associate Professor of Practice
Assistant Director, Public Health Program
540-231-6778
swm@vt.edu
F. William Pierson, MS, DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACPV
Professor, Biosecurity and Infection Control, Avian Medicine
Director, Veterinary Teaching Hospital
pierson@vt.edu
Sophie Wenzel, MPH
Lecturer
Assistant Director, Center for Public Health Practice and Research
540-231-8173
swenzel@vt.edu
Justin Bland
Program Assistant, Population Health Sciences
540-231-3945
jebland@vt.edu