DSACS
arrow DSACS Home arrow Departments arrow VA-MD Vet Med

DSACS Roster

Administration

Gregory B. Daniel Department Head gdaniel@vt.edu
Martha M. Larson Section Chief - Radiology and Anesthesia moonm@vt.edu
Robert S. Gilley Section Chief - Surgery rsgilley@vt.edu
J. Phillip Pickett Section Chief - Ophthalmology and Community Practice jppicket@vt.edu
David Grant Section Chief - Internal Medicine and Oncology dgrant@vt.edu
John H. Rossmeisl Section Chief - Specialty Medicine jrossmei@vt.edu
Mindy Quigley Clinical Trials Coordinator mindyq@vt.edu
Angela Duncan Administrative Assistant alduncan@vt.edu
Linda Price Office Assistant liprice1@vt.edu

 
Please note that DSACS Faculty members are unable to offer medical assistance or answer unsolicited questions about animal health and treatment via email. For information about scheduling a consultation at the Veterinary Teaching Hospital (VTH), please visit the Small Animal Hospital web site or call (540) 231-4621.


Professors

Gregory B. Daniel DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR: Radiology, Department Head gdaniel@vt.edu
Karen D. Inzana DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM: Neurology kdyer@vt.edu
Martha M. Larson DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR: Radiology moonm@vt.edu
Michael S. Leib DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine mleib@vt.edu
W. Edward Monroe DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine monroewe@vt.edu
David L. Panciera DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine panciera@vt.edu
J. Phillip Pickett DVM, Diplomate ACVO: Ophthalmology jppicket@vt.edu
Gregory C. Troy DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine cvmgct@vt.edu

Associate Professors

Jonathan A. Abbott DVM, Diplomate ACVIM: Cardiology joabbot1@vt.edu
Michele Borgarelli DVM, PhD, Diplomate ECVIM-CA: Cardiology micheb1@vt.edu
Robert S. Gilley DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVS: Surgery rsgilley@vt.edu
David C. Grant DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine dgrant@vt.edu
P. Natalia Henao-Guerrero DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVA: Anesthesiology nguerrer@vt.edu
Ian P. Herring DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVO: Ophthalmology iherring@vt.edu
Otto I. Lanz DVM, Diplomate ACVS: Surgery olanz@vt.edu
Bess J. Pierce DVM, MZS, Diplomate ABVP, ACVIM, & ACVSMR: Community Practice bpierce@vt.edu
John H. Rossmeisl DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine and Neurology jrossmei@vt.edu

Assistant Professors

Andreas Bachelez DVM, IPSAV, Diplomate ACVS: Surgery bachelez@vt.edu
Sabrina L. Barry DVM, Diplomate ACVS: Surgery barrysl@vt.edu
Lara Bartl DVM, Diplomate ABVP: Community Practice laraeb1@vt.edu
Marian E. Benitez DVM, MS: Surgery benitezm@vt.edu
Erin S. Champagne DVM, Diplomate ACVO: Ophthalmology escdvm@vt.edu
Kemba S. Clapp DVM, Diplomate ACVR: Radiology ksclapp@vt.edu
Nick Dervisis DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM: Oncology dervisis@vt.edu
Mark Freeman DVM, Diplomate ABVP: Community Practice freemanm@vt.edu
Shawna Klahn DVM, Diplomate ACVIM: Oncology klahn@vt.edu
Sunshine M. Lahmers DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM: Cardiology slahmers@vt.edu
Theresa Pancotto DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Neurology tepdvm@vt.edu
Noah Pavlisko DVM: Anesthesiology pavlisko@vt.edu
Lori Rios DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine riosnair@vt.edu
Jeffrey Ruth DVM, MS, Diplomate ABVP, Diplomate ACVR: Radiology jeffruth@vt.edu
João Henrique N. Soares MV, MSc, DSc, Diplomate ACVAA: Anesthesiology jhsoares@vt.edu

Clinical Instructors

Rachael Carpenter DVM, Anesthesiology carpentr@vt.edu

Residents

Michael Aherne MVB (Hons1), GradDipVetStud, Cardiology Resident maherne@vt.edu
Katherine Barnes DVM, Surgery Resident khbarnes@vt.edu
Virginia Kiefer Corrigan DVM, ABVP Resident (Canine/Feline) VAVet10@vt.edu
Stefanie DeMonaco DVM, Internal Medicine Resident demonaco@vt.edu
Julia Disney DVM, Ophthalmology Resident disneyj@vt.edu
Samantha Emch DVM, Neurology Resident semch@vt.edu
Erin Fagan DVM, Oncology Resident efagan13@vt.edu
Jamie King DVM, Neurology Resident jnking@vt.edu
Rachel Matusow DVM, Ophthalmology Resident rachelbm@vt.edu
Wendy Morré DVM, Internal Medicine Resident wamorre@vt.edu
Noelle Muro Small Animal Surgery Resident nmuro13@vt.edu
Dominique Sawyere BVSc, Surgery Resident sawyere@vt.edu
M.C. Seward DVM, MBA, Diagnostic Imaging/Radiology Resident mseward@vt.edu
Jessica Stahle VMD, Radiology Resident stahle@vt.edu
Allan Williamson DVM, Anesthesiology Resident ajwill@vt.edu
Vincent Ziglioli DVM, Internal Medicine Resident vincez5@vt.edu

Interns

Sami Al-Nadaf DVM, Surgery/Medicine salnad@vt.edu
Keith Blum DVM, Surgery/Medicine kblum@vt.edu
Nicholas Gunter DVM, Surgery/Medicine ngunter@vt.edu
Elizabeth Hiebert DVM, Surgery/Medicine hiebert@vt.edu
Eric Tempel DVM, Surgery/Medicine tempel@vt.edu

PhD Graduate Students

Giulio Menciotti DVM, Surgery/Medicine giuliom@vt.edu
Qizhi Qin MS, Surgery/Medicine qqizhi87@vt.edu

Emeritus Professors

Don L. Barber DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology dbarber@vt.edu
Colin B. Carrig BVSc, PhD, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology carrigcb@vt.edu
R. Lee Pyle VMD, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Cardiology rpyle@vt.edu
Grant H. Turnwald BVSc, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine turnwald@vt.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Sandra B. Barker PhD, LPC, NCC, Grief Counseling
Meghan Byrnes DVM
Jeryl Jones DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVR
Nicole Lindstrom DVM, MS
Conor J. McNeill DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (Oncology)