DSACS
arrow DSACS Home arrow Departments arrow VA-MD Vet Med

DSACS Roster

Administration

Gregory B. Daniel Department Head gdaniel@vt.edu
Martha M. Larson Section Chief - Radiology and Anesthesia moonm@vt.edu
Robert S. Gilley Section Chief - Surgery rsgilley@vt.edu
J. Phillip Pickett Section Chief - Ophthalmology and Community Practice jppicket@vt.edu
David Grant Section Chief - Internal Medicine and Oncology dgrant@vt.edu
John H. Rossmeisl Section Chief - Specialty Medicine jrossmei@vt.edu
Mindy Quigley Clinical Trials Coordinator mindyq@vt.edu
Angela Duncan Administrative Assistant alduncan@vt.edu
Linda Price Office Assistant liprice1@vt.edu

 
Please note that DSACS Faculty members are unable to offer medical assistance or answer unsolicited questions about animal health and treatment via email. For information about scheduling a consultation at the Veterinary Teaching Hospital (VTH), please visit the Small Animal Hospital web site or call (540) 231-4621.


Professors

Gregory B. Daniel DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR: Radiology, Department Head gdaniel@vt.edu
Karen D. Inzana DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM: Neurology kdyer@vt.edu
Martha M. Larson DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR: Radiology moonm@vt.edu
Michael S. Leib DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine mleib@vt.edu
W. Edward Monroe DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine monroewe@vt.edu
David L. Panciera DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine panciera@vt.edu
J. Phillip Pickett DVM, Diplomate ACVO: Ophthalmology jppicket@vt.edu
Gregory C. Troy DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine cvmgct@vt.edu

Associate Professors

Jonathan A. Abbott DVM, Diplomate ACVIM: Cardiology joabbot1@vt.edu
Michele Borgarelli DVM, PhD, Diplomate ECVIM-CA: Cardiology micheb1@vt.edu
Robert S. Gilley DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVS: Surgery rsgilley@vt.edu
David C. Grant DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine dgrant@vt.edu
Ian P. Herring DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVO: Ophthalmology iherring@vt.edu
Otto I. Lanz DVM, Diplomate ACVS: Surgery olanz@vt.edu
Bess J. Pierce DVM, MZS, Diplomate ABVP, ACVIM, & ACVSMR: Community Practice bpierce@vt.edu
John H. Rossmeisl DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine and Neurology jrossmei@vt.edu

Assistant Professors

Andreas Bachelez DVM, IPSAV, Diplomate ACVS: Surgery bachelez@vt.edu
Sabrina L. Barry DVM, Diplomate ACVS: Surgery barrysl@vt.edu
Lara Bartl DVM, Diplomate ABVP: Community Practice laraeb1@vt.edu
Erin S. Champagne DVM, Diplomate ACVO: Ophthalmology escdvm@vt.edu
Kemba S. Clapp DVM, Diplomate ACVR: Radiology ksclapp@vt.edu
Nick Dervisis DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM: Oncology dervisis@vt.edu
Sandra Diaz-Vergara DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVD: Dermatology sdiaz@vt.edu
Mark Freeman DVM, Diplomate ABVP: Community Practice freemanm@vt.edu
P. Natalia Henao-Guerrero DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVA: Anesthesiology nguerrer@vt.edu
Shawna Klahn DVM, Diplomate ACVIM: Oncology klahn@vt.edu
Sunshine M. Lahmers DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM: Cardiology slahmers@vt.edu
Theresa Pancotto DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Neurology tepdvm@vt.edu
Carolina Ricco DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVA: Anesthesiology ricco@vt.edu
Lori Rios DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine riosnair@vt.edu
Jeffrey Ruth DVM, MS, Diplomate ABVP, Diplomate ACVR: Radiology jeffruth@vt.edu

Residents

Katherine Barnes DVM: Surgery khbarnes@vt.edu
Ann Bettencourt DVM, Diplomate ACVR: Radiology baloo97@vt.edu
Virginia Kiefer Corrigan DVM: ABVP (Canine/Feline) VAVet10@vt.edu
Julia Coutin DVM: Surgery jcoutin@vt.edu
Stefanie DeMonaco DVM: Internal Medicine demonaco@vt.edu
Samantha Emch DVM: Neurology semch@vt.edu
Bryn Hoffman MVB: Internal Medicine brynhoff@vt.edu
Rachel Matusow DVM: Ophthalmology rachelbm@vt.edu
Noah Pavlisko DVM: Anesthesiology pavlisko@vt.edu
Paulo Vilar Saavedra, DVM, MS DVM, MS: Oncology pvilar@vt.edu
Dominique Sawyere BVSc: Surgery sawyere@vt.edu
Jessica Stahle VMD: Radiology stahle@vt.edu
Sonya Wesselowski DVM, MS: Cardiology sonyarw@vt.edu
Vincent Ziglioli DVM: Internal Medicine vincez5@vt.edu

Interns

Mark Bisoski DVM: Surgery/Medicine bisoskim@vt.edu
Tyson Brummer DVM, MS: Surgery/Medicine tbrummer@vt.edu
Benoit Clerc-Renaud VMD: Surgery/Medicine crenaud@vt.edu
Julia Disney DVM: Surgery/Medicine disneyj@vt.edu
Erin Fagan DVM: Oncology efagan13@vt.edu
Heather Honious DVM: Surgery/Medicine hhonious@vt.edu

PhD Graduate Students

Giulio Menciotti DVM: Surgery/Medicine giuliom@vt.edu
Qizhi Qin MS: Surgery/Medicine qqizhi87@vt.edu

Emeritus Professors

Don L. Barber DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR: Radiology dbarber@vt.edu
Colin B. Carrig BVSc, PhD, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology carrigcb@vt.edu
R. Lee Pyle VMD, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Cardiology rpyle@vt.edu
Grant H. Turnwald BVSc, MS, Diplomate ACVIM: Internal Medicine turnwald@vt.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Sandra B. Barker PhD, LPC, NCC: Grief Counseling
Meghan Byrnes DVM
Jeryl Jones DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVR
Nicole Lindstrom DVM, MS
Conor J. McNeill DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (Oncology)