DSACS
arrow DSACS Home arrow Departments arrow VA-MD Vet Med

DSACS Disciplines

Administration

Gregory B. Daniel Department Head gdaniel@vt.edu
Martha M. Larson Section Chief Radiology and Anesthesia moonm@vt.edu
Robert S. Gilley Section Chief - Surgery rsgilley@vt.edu
J. Phillip Pickett Section Chief - Ophthalmology and Community Practice jppicket@vt.edu
David Grant Section Chief - Internal Medicine and Oncology dgrant@vt.edu
John H. Rossmeisl Section Chief Specialty Medicine jrossmei@vt.edu
Mindy Quigley Clinical Trials Coordinator mindyq@vt.edu
Angela Duncan Administrative Assistant alduncan@vt.edu
Linda Price Office Assistant liprice1@vt.edu

Anesthesiology

Rachael Carpenter DVM, Anesthesiology carpentr@vt.edu
Natalia Henao-Guerrero DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVA, Anesthesiology nguerrer@vt.edu
Noah Pavlisko DVM, Anesthesiology pavlisko@vt.edu
João Henrique N. Soares MV, MSc, DSc, Diplomate ACVAA, Anesthesiology jhsoares@vt.edu
Allan Williamson DVM, Anesthesiology Resident ajwill@vt.edu

Cardiology

Michael Aherne MVB (Hons1), GradDipVetStud, Cardiology Resident maherne@vt.edu
Jonathan Abbott DVM, Diplomate ACVIM, Cardiology joabbot1@vt.edu
Michele Borgarelli DVM, PhD, Diplomate ECVIM-CA, Cardiology micheb1@vt.edu
Sunshine M. Lahmers DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM, Cardiology slahmers@vt.edu

Community Practice

Lara Bartl DVM, Diplomate ABVP, Community Practice laraeb1@vt.edu
Virginia Kiefer Corrigan DVM, ABVP/Community Practice Resident VAVet10@vt.edu
Mark Freeman DVM, Diplomate ABVP, Community Practice freemanm@vt.edu

Neurology

Samantha Emch DVM, Neurology Resident semch@vt.edu
Karen D. Inzana DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM, Neurology kdyer@vt.edu
Jamie King DVM, Neurology Resident jnking@vt.edu
Theresa Pancotto DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Neurology tepdvm@vt.edu
John H. Rossmeisl DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Neurology jrossmei@vt.edu

Oncology

Nick Dervisis DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM, Oncology dervisis@vt.edu
Erin Fagan DVM, Oncology Resident efagan13@vt.edu
Shawna Klahn DVM, Diplomate ACVIM, Oncology klahn@vt.edu

Ophthalmology

Erin S. Champagne DVM, Diplomate ACVO, Ophthalmology escdvm@vt.edu
Julia Disney DVM, Ophthalmology Resident disneyj@vt.edu
Ian P. Herring DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVO, Ophthalmology iherring@vt.edu
Rachel Matusow DVM, Ophthalmology Resident rachelbm@vt.edu
J. Phillip Pickett DVM, Diplomate ACVO, Ophthalmology jppicket@vt.edu

Radiology

Kemba S. Clapp DVM, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology ksclapp@vt.edu
Gregory B. Daniel DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology, Department Head gdaniel@vt.edu
Martha M. Larson DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology, Ultrasound moonm@vt.edu
Jeffrey Ruth DVM, MS, Diplomate ABVP, Diplomate ACVR, Radiology jeffruth@vt.edu
M.C. Seward DVM, MBA, Diagnostic Imaging / Radiology Resident mseward@vt.edu
Jessica Stahle VMD, Radiology Resident stahle@vt.edu

Small Animal Medicine

Stefanie DeMonaco DVM, Internal Medicine Resident demonaco@vt.edu
David C. Grant DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine dgrant@vt.edu
Michael S. Leib DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology mleib@vt.edu
W. Edward Monroe DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine monroewe@vt.edu
Wendy Morré DVM, Internal Medicine Resident wamorre@vt.edu
David L. Panciera DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine panciera@vt.edu
Lori Rios DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine riosnair@vt.edu
Gregory C. Troy DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Internal Medicine cvmgct@vt.edu
Vincent Ziglioli DVM, Internal Medicine Resident vincez5@vt.edu

Small Animal Surgery

Andreas Bachelez DVM, IPSAV, Diplomate ACVS, Surgery bachelez@vt.edu
Katherine Barnes DVM, Surgery Resident khbarnes@vt.edu
Sabrina L. Barry DVM, Diplomate ACVS, Surgery barrysl@vt.edu
Marian E. Benitez DVM, MS, Surgery benitezm@vt.edu
Robert S. Gilley DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVS, Surgery rsgilley@vt.edu
Otto I. Lanz DVM, Diplomate ACVS, Surgery olanz@vt.edu
Noelle Muro Surgery Resident nmuro13@vt.edu
Dominique Sawyere BVSc, Surgery Resident sawyere@vt.edu

Interns

Sami Al-Nadaf DVM: Surgery/Medicine salnad@vt.edu
Keith Blum DVM: Surgery/Medicine kblum@vt.edu
Nicholas Gunter DVM: Surgery/Medicine ngunter@vt.edu
Elizabeth Hiebert DVM: Surgery/Medicine hiebert@vt.edu
Eric Tempel DVM: Surgery/Medicine tempel@vt.edu