DVM Program
DVM Program Academics & Research VA-MD Vet Med

Office of Academic Affairs Contact Information

Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs provides assistance to faculty, staff, and DVM students in a variety of ways, including, but not limited to, enrollment, financial aid, graduation, orientation, scholarships and awards, grade changes, class notes, textbook orders, student records, room/meeting scheduling, and student insurance. Academic Affairs also supports visiting senior students during their time at VA-MD Vet Med.

Contact information
Phone: 540-231-4090 or 540-231-3924
Fax: 540-231-9290
Mail Code: 0442
Academic Affairs email: acadaff@vt.edu

Dr. Jennifer Hodgson
Associate Dean of Professional Programs
jennieh@vt.edu

Dr. Jacquelyn Pelzer
Director of Admissions & Student Services
jpelzer@vt.edu

Dr. Karen Inzana
Director of Assessment
kdyer@vt.edu

Angela Webb
Office Manager and Academic Programs Coordinator
awwebb@vt.edu

Shelby Jenkins
Year 4 Support Specialist
sgjenkins@vt.edu

Brent Strange
Year 1-3 Support Specialist
bstrange@vt.edu

Darlene Duncan
Education Support Specialist
darld08@vt.edu


DVM Admissions

For additional information regarding admission to the DVM program, please see http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/dvm/req.asp.

Dr. Jacquelyn Pelzer
Director of Admissions & Student Services
540-231-7018
fax: 540-231-9290
jpelzer@vt.edu

Jill N. Wells
Recruitment Officer
540-231-7828
fax: 540-231-9290
jiwells@vt.edu

Joyce Massie
Admissions Coordinator
540-231-4699
fax: 540-231-9290
dvmadmit@vt.edu


Multidiscipline Laboratories (MDL)

Administration
Melanie "Mel" Kegley           
MDL Manager
540-231-9017
kegleym@vt.edu
Kathy Farley
Administrative Assistant
540-231-7881
kfarley@vt.edu
First Year
Betsy Cook
Lab Specialist
540-231-6674
becook@vt.edu
Mary Nickle
Lab Specialist Senior
540-231-6674
mnickle@vt.edu
Second Year
Kristin Saunders
Lab Specialist
540-231-6674
kristin2@vt.edu
Courtney Snead
Lab Specialist
540-231-6674
csnead@vt.edu
Third Year
Shelly Threlkeld
Lab Specialist Senior
540-231-4633
vettech@vt.edu
Angie Roberts
Lab Specialist
540-231-4633
robertsa@vt.edu